Join us from May 4 to 10th at The Theatre Centre and experience new plays, dance performances, workshop productions, experimental art and more — All of it created by young artists. This is the art of tomorrow, see it first.

Artists of the 14th annual Paprika Festival

Resident Company

Bilal Baig

Celia Green

New Writer Series

Ryan Borochovitz

Andrew Chown

Daniel Jenkins

Ioana Luchian

Miranda Lynn

Orly Zebak

Creators’ Unit

Kathryn Hepburn

Jahnelle Jones-Williams

Emily Kerr

Beth Levi

Jared Marshall

Jessica Munk

Ethan Ryckman

Troy Sarju

Harpreet Sidhu

Vicky Wang

Janice Yang

Presentation Series

Thokozeni Masikini (Cape Town, South Africa)

Connor Spencer & Hannah Kaya (Ottawa, Canada)

Projects 21 and Under

Aman Banwait

Kenneth Collins

Jaden Curtis

Sarah Hauser

Lila Mackenzie

Eliza Musselwhite

Ethan Ryckman

Jasmine Wang

Projects 30 and under

Zoe Erwin-Longstaff

Alexsandra Marzocca

Polina Phokeev

Advisory Board

Aimee Bouchard

Zoe Erwin-Longstaff

Sabah Haque

Daniel Jenkins

Marina Moreira

Tjana Spasic

Playwright-in Residence

Meagan Gove

Ariadne Kaperonis-Bountris

Keavy Lynch


Complete Festival details will be available in February 2015. To see what happened this past Festival, feel free to visit the 2014 Festival page here